> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.superoffice.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Manage user groups

> How to create and delete user groups

To group colleagues together and grant them access to CRM data based on this grouping, you need to create a new user group in SuperOffice and then assign this group to your colleagues.

<h2 id="create">
  Create user group
</h2>

1. Go to **Settings and maintenance**.

2. Select <i class="ph ph-list-bullets" aria-hidden="true" /> **Lists** in the Navigator .

   ![Add new user group -screenshot][img3]

3. Choose **General - User group** from the list and click **Add**.

4. Enter information in the dialog. Optionally, choose one or more [request categories][4] for this group.

   ![Add new user group -screenshot][img4]

5. Click **OK** to save. Now the new user group is available in the **User** dialog.

   ![User dialog -screenshot][img5]

<h2 id="delete">
  Delete user group
</h2>

1. Go to the **General - User group** list as described above.
2. Click the name of the user group in question.
3. Click the **Delete** button at the bottom of the screen.

[4]: ../../request/admin/category/index

[img3]: /media/loc/en/admin/add-user-group.png

[img4]: /media/loc/en/admin/edit-list-item.png

[img5]: /media/loc/en/admin/user-dialog.png


## Related topics

- [Create user](/en/admin/user-management/add-associate.md)
- [Configure what information the users of your company can access in SuperOffice CRM](/en/admin/user-management/role/index.md)
