You can edit follow-ups only if you are the owner. If you are viewing another associate's diary, you can edit follow-ups only if the selected associate is the owner.
If you edit the time, date, or location of a follow-up - or delete an invitation that you created and sent - the invitees will receive a message about this.
Open an existing follow-up by double-clicking it:
- In the Activities section tab in the Company, Contact, Diary, Project, or Sale screen.
- On the different tabs in the Diary screen.
If you edit a repeating follow-up, you are asked if you want to change only this instance, or this and all future instances.
You cannot edit completed follow-ups until you have undone their Completed status.
In the Diary screen, you can change the end time for a follow-up without having to open it:
Click the follow-up in the Day tab, Week tab, or View tab.
Position the mouse pointer on the bottom border of the follow-up. The pointer changes into a double arrows.
Click the border and hold down the mouse button, while dragging the blue line up or down to decrease or increase the time slot for the follow-up. You can see the end time for the follow up in the top of the blue area.
Release the mouse button. The time slot for the follow-up is changed.
You can also change the time slot by opening the follow-up and changing the Start, End, Due, or Duration fields.
Changes work in the same way as when you edit follow-ups, but when you make a change, the Repeating follow-ups dialog appears.
If you select Change only this instance, the change will not affect other times.
If you select Change all future instances including this one, the change will apply to this follow-up and all repetitions in the future as well.
You can change only the start date for the follow-up while viewing the recurrence details. To change the time, click OK or Cancel to return to the follow-up details.
If you decide to change the rule in the middle of a series of meetings, then a new rule is created, and the old rule is stopped at the point where the break occurs.
If you change the start time for a single meeting, the rule is not affected. The meeting is treated as an exception to the rule. The exception can be made un-exceptional by moving it back into line with the other meetings.
Modifying the start or end date on a recurring meeting after it has been saved is a bad idea. Changing the time on a recurring meeting will work fine, but changing the date will only lead to confusion. Changing the start time on a meeting will trigger an update on all subsequence recurrences if you have set the update mode to this-and-forward.
- If you delete a follow-up you are invited to, the follow-up is removed from your diary only.
- If you delete an invitation that you own from your Diary, this follow-up also disappears from the invitees' diaries.
- Select the required follow-up.
- Right-click and choose Delete.
- Confirm or cancel the deletion in the confirmation dialog.
For details, see Delete items in SuperOffice CRM.