> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.superoffice.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Update follow-up

> How to update follow-ups in SuperOffice Mobile CRM.

You can update follow-up you created, ones you are invited to, or those you manage in **secretary mode** (on behalf of others).

## What you can change

| Scenario                      | Editable fields                                                                       |
| ----------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Follow-ups you are invited to | You can only change **alarm settings** and **Show as** status (Busy/Free).            |
| Follow-ups you have created   | You have full edit rights to change any details.                                      |
| Other people's follow-ups     | If you are in **secretary mode**, you can edit details for other people's follow-ups. |

## Steps

1. Locate and open the follow-up.
2. Tap the **Edit** button (<i class="ph ph-pencil-simple" aria-hidden="true" />).
3. Update the information as necessary.
4. Tap **Save** to apply your changes.

If this a repeating follow-up, only the current instance of it is updated. Future instances remain unchanged.

## Mark a follow-up as completed

You can mark a follow-up as completed in two ways:

* **From a list view:** Swipe **left** and tap <i class="ph ph-check" aria-label="Checkmark" />.
* **From the Appointment screen:** Toggle the switch in the **Completed** section.

<Tip>
  If you mark a follow-up as completed by mistake, tap the toggle again to revert the status.
</Tip>

## Move follow-up

An alternative to editing the start and end time of a follow-up, you can drag and drop it to a new location in your schedule.

1. Open the **Diary** and locate the follow-up.
2. **Press and hold** the follow-up.
3. **Drag** it to the desired time slot.
4. Release to save the new time.

You can of course also drag and drop inside the diary to create new follow-ups.

## Remove attendees/resources

If you need to remove attendees or resources from a follow-up:

1. Locate and open the follow-up.
2. Tap the **number** in the **With** section to view the participant list.
3. Swipe **left** on the attendee or resource you want to remove.
4. Tap the **Task** icon and select **Remove participant**.

## Set alarm

You can adjust the alarm settings to remind you ahead of time:

1. Tap <i class="ph ph-pencil-simple" aria-label="Edit icon" />.
2. Expand the **Alarm** option in the **Details** section.
3. Choose one of the following:
   * **No alarm**
   * **When meeting starts**
   * A specific **lead time** before the follow-up
4. Tap **Save** to confirm.

## Cancel/delete a follow-up

1. Locate and open the follow-up.
2. Tap <i class="ph ph-dots-three-circle-vertical" aria-label="Task menu" /> and select **Delete appointment**.
3. Select **Yes** to confirm.

* If you own the follow-up, all the invited attendees are notified of the cancellation.
* If you are only an invitee, the follow-up owner is notified of your rejection.


## Related topics

- [Create follow-up](/en/mobile/diary/create-appointment.md)
- [Invitations](/en/mobile/diary/invitations.md)
