This feature requires a license for Development Tools or the CRM Suite Core plan.
Considerations
Before customizing a layout, determine who the intended users are.- What do they need at their fingertips?
- Do they need all default fields and tabs, or should you remove something?
- Do they require additional tabs?
- What is the logical order of fields?
You can edit the default layout, however, you cannot edit the default control settings and you cannot re-assign the layout to a user group.
Edit card layout
- Open the Screen Designer.
- At the top, select a screen or dialog to customize.
- Select a layout in the list on the left side.
- Click below the preview.
- In the Edit card layout screen, work your way through the tabs of the screen.
Save, publish, or cancel
After editing a layout, click one of the following buttons:Undo changes
If you need to revert to an earlier version of the screen, you can access the following options from the Task button ():- Reset to factory settings: This option discards all changes and resets the layout to the default version provided by SuperOffice.
- Restore tabs: This option reinstates any tabs that have been previously removed.
- Discard draft: This option discards all unsaved changes and reverts the layout to the most recently published version.
Delete layout
When a user-group-based layout is deleted, users in that group see the default (system) layout. To delete a layout:- Select the layout in the Layouts list.
- Click Delete.