Create new stage
- Go to in the top bar and select Knowledge base > FAQ.
- Click the Workflow button. This takes you to the View workflow screen.
- Click the New stage button. This takes you to the New stage screen.
- Enter a descriptive name for the stage in the Name field.
- In the Place new stage between list, select where in the process you want to insert the new stage.
- Click OK. This takes you to the Edit stage screen.
- In the Select user list at the bottom of the screen, select the name of a user who is to have access to this stage in the workflow.
- Select which access level the user should have. You can choose from the following options:
- Can move: The user is permitted to change the workflow stage for entries (publish or cancel publishing).
- Can edit: The user is permitted to edit FAQ entries.
- Full access: The user has all rights in relation to the workflow.
- Click + to add the user to the list under User access.
- Repeat steps 7-9 to add more users.
- Click OK. The stage is created and now available when you publish FAQ entries.
Edit stage
You can both change the name of a stage and alter which users are to have access to it.- Go to in the top bar and select Knowledge base > FAQ.
- Click the Workflow button.
- Click the name of the stage. This takes you to the Edit stage screen.
- Edit the name as required.
- Change which users are to have access to the stage:
- To add users, follow the procedure above.
- To remove users, select the user(s) in question, click and select Remove access for selected users.
- Click OK. The changes are saved.
Delete stage
- Go to in the top bar and select Knowledge base > FAQ.
- Click the Workflow button ().
- Click the name of the stage. This takes you to the Edit stage screen.
-
Click Delete. If the stage is not associated with any FAQ entries, it is deleted immediately.
You cannot delete the default Unpublished and Published stages.
- If it is linked to FAQ entries, select which stage in the workflow these FAQ entries should be moved to. Select the stage you want in the Move to workflow list.
- Click Delete. The stage is deleted and associated FAQ entries are moved to the selected stage.
Publish via workflow
- Open the FAQ entry.
- To adjust anything before publishing, follow the procedure under Publish FAQ entries.
- Click the Move forward in workflow button until Published is shown in the Workflow stage field in the Details tab.