Edit a project guide
- Select Workflow in the Navigator.
- Select the Project guide tab.
- Select the required project type from the list at the top.
- Edit information on the project type and its statuses.
- Edit the individual statuses.
- Edit follow-ups and documents by double-clicking them in the lists at the bottom. The changes are saved automatically.
Deactivate a project guide
To remove a project guide from a project type, follow these steps:- Select Lists in the Navigator.
- Select Project - Type, Status from the dropdown menu. The Items tab displays all existing project types.
- Double-click the project type linked to the guide you want to deactivate. The Edit list item dialog opens.
- Uncheck This project type is linked to a guide.
- (Optional) Update other fields as needed.
- Click Save to apply your changes or Cancel to discard them.
If you later want to reuse the project guide, recheck the option. Any follow-ups and documents previously added to the project guide’s statuses will be automatically retrieved when reactivated. You can also add new follow-ups or documents, or remove any that are no longer relevant.