Edit a sales guide
- Select Workflow in the Navigator.
- Select the Sales guide tab.
- Select the required type from the Sale type list.
- Click Edit.
- Edit the individual stages.
- Edit follow-ups and documents by double-clicking them in the lists at the bottom. The changes are saved automatically.
Deactivate a sales guide
To remove a sales guide from a sale type, follow these steps:- Select Lists in the Navigator.
- Select Sale - Sale type (for stages) from the dropdown menu. The Items tab displays all existing sale types.
- Double-click the sale type linked to the guide you want to deactivate. The Edit list item dialog opens.
- Uncheck This sale type is linked to a guide.
- (Optional) Update other fields as needed.
- Click Save to apply your changes or Cancel to discard them.
If you later want to reuse the sales guide, recheck the option. Any follow-ups and documents previously added to the sales guide’s stages will be automatically retrieved when reactivated. You can also add new follow-ups or documents, or remove any that are no longer relevant.