You can edit follow-ups only if you are the owner. If you are viewing another associate’s diary, you can edit follow-ups only if the selected associate is the owner.Meetings created in Outlook or Gmail: If a meeting originates in Outlook or Gmail and is synced to SuperOffice via Synchronizer, it is read-only in SuperOffice (except for SuperOffice-specific fields like Type, Company, Sale, and Project). A plain-text warning appears at the top of the meeting dialog reminding you to edit or delete the meeting in Outlook or Gmail.
Steps
-
Open an existing follow-up by double-clicking it:
- In the Activities section tab in the Company, Contact, Diary, Project, or Sale screen.
- Or, on the different tabs in the Diary screen.
-
Make the required changes in the dialog.
Using Synchronizer: If the meeting originates in Outlook or Gmail and is synced to SuperOffice via Synchronizer, most fields are read-only. You can edit only these SuperOffice-specific fields: Alarm, Type, Company, Busy/Free, Sale, Project, Internal notes, Priority, and Completed. Everything else stays read-only to avoid changes being overwritten during the next sync.If you edit a repeating follow-up, you are asked if you want to change only this instance, or this and all future instances.
- Click Save.
You cannot edit completed follow-ups until you have undone their Completed status.
Change the end time for a follow-up in the Diary
In the Diary screen, you can change the end time for a follow-up without having to open it:- Click the follow-up in the Day tab, Week tab, or View tab.
- Hover the mouse pointer over the lower edge of the follow-up. The pointer changes to a double arrow.
- Click and hold, then drag the lower edge up or down to adjust the duration of the follow-up. The updated end time is displayed as you drag.
- Release the mouse button to apply the change.
You can also change the time slot by opening the follow-up and changing the Start, End, Due, or Duration fields.
Edit repeating follow-up
Changes work in the same way as when you edit follow-ups, but when you make a change, the Repeating follow-ups dialog appears.
- If you select Change only this instance, the change will not affect other times.
- If you select Change all future instances including this one, the change will apply to this follow-up and all repetitions in the future as well.
Delete follow-up using the Diary
- If you delete a follow-up you are invited to, the follow-up is removed from your Diary only.
- If you delete an invitation that you own from your Diary, this follow-up also disappears from the invitees’ diaries.
- Select the required follow-up.
- Right-click and choose Delete.
- Choose Yes to confirm the deletion or No to keep the follow-up in the confirmation dialog.