Accept or decline invitation
- Click the bell icon in the Top bar to view your invitations.
- Click the link in the Notifications panel to open the follow-up.
- Click Accept or Decline to respond to the invitation. To see declined meetings that you might now be able to attend, choose Show invitations I have declined at the bottom of the Notifications panel.
Note
- When you view a follow-up you are not the owner of, the Follow-up dialog has two extra buttons - Accept and Decline - until you respond to the invitation.
- If you first accept an invitation and then delete the follow-up from your diary, it is counted as though you declined it. The follow-up disappears from the diary and your name is marked with a red cross in the list of attendees.
- If you accept an invitation and subsequently open the Follow-up dialog, you cannot edit any information about the follow-up except for the Priority, Completed, and Alarm fields. When the owner marks the follow-up as completed, it is completed automatically for you as well. Other changes can be made only by the person who sent the invitation. You cannot add attendee, so the Add button is disabled.
- If you assign a follow-up to another user (change owner), and the recipient declines it, the follow-up is re-assigned to you.
- If you close the Notifications panel without accepting or declining the invitation, the follow-up remains there and an eye icon () is displayed next to your name in the list of attendees to show that you have seen it, but not made a decision.
- If you receive an invitation for a time when you are already occupied, an exclamation mark () is displayed. This draws your attention to the conflict.